Courchevel altiport: March 2015

The Courchevel altiport has long been on my wish list

Having booked a family ski holiday to introduce our 3yr old to skiing I thought it would be fun to get a quick flight in at the same time

The full rating would take 2-3 days and then 6 month currency although I couldn’t see myself going solo without an qualified local next to me

Fortunately the local based club had instructors at both Chambery and Courchevel and I liked the idea that you could fly to Chambery and then just hire a local instructor to sit with you for the flight into Courchevel

As it was I skied down to the altiport and hired a C-172 (N105JK) with an instructor (Esteban) and the goal of just having some fun on a local flight

The legs flown were Courchevel to Chambery for a touch and go, onto Albertville before a backtrack and return to Courchevel before a further takeoff and landing back at Courchevel

Total flight time 1.7 and the total cost £401

I used the Aerosavoie

http://www.aerosavoie.com/en/

On a side note, La Bouitte (in Saint Martin) we found to be just out of this world. Believe just awarded a 3rd Michelin star so not cheap but certainly very memorable for a special occasion

Few photos below

DCIM107GOPRO
DCIM107GOPRO
DCIM107GOPRO
DCIM107GOPRO
DCIM107GOPRO
DCIM107GOPRO

courch

FullSizeRender

IMG_6528

IMG_6700

alt

Leave a comment